• White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon



The operations and affairs of Variety Hong Kong are managed by the Crew (board of directors) who are elected by the members.  Crew Members (directors) hold office for three years.  At least one-third of the Crew Members must retire each year and are eligible for re-election. The maximum term in office for any Crew Member is six consecutive years.

The executive of Variety Hong Kong comprises a Chief Barker (Chairman), Deputy Chief Barker (Deputy Chairman) and Dough Guy (Treasurer).  The maximum term of office of the Chief Barker and Dough Guy is two years and they may not hold office for more than two consecutive terms.

All Crew Members and officers of Variety Hong Kong are volunteers. They are not entitled to remuneration and are prohibited from engaging in personal business dealings with Variety Hong Kong. Crew Members meet their own expenses in discharging their duties.


Variety - Chinese logo.jpg